Minutes of the Organizational Meeting of the Fonn Villas Civic Association

January 2012

As required by the Bylaws, the Board of Directors of the Fonn Villas Civic Association met in an organizational meeting on Monday, January 16, 2012.

Board members present: Patrick Clynes, Tonya Wright, Nete Sundt, David Valerius, Will Frederking, John Baugher, and David Robertson.

Board members absent: Ross Roberts.

I. Briefing

Parliamentarian John Baugher conducted a briefing for new board members, covering Board procedures, FVCA documents, Committees, and Super Neighborhood participation.

II. BOARD OFFICER SELECTION

(1) A motion was made by Tonya Wright to select the following officers for 2012:

Parliamentarian - John Baugher Treasurer - Oliver Aldrich Sergeant at Arms - Nete Sundt Secretary - David Robertson

The motion was seconded by David Valerius. The motion was unanimously approved.

(2) A motion was made by David Robertson to select the following officers for 2012:

President - Patrick Clynes Vice-President - David Valerius

The motion was seconded by John Baugher. The motion was unanimously approved.

(3) A motion was made by John Baugher that Tonya Wright should find a ninth board member to replace Mike Moore, who resigned in 2011. After the person is found by Tonya, he/she would be voted into office at the February board meeting. The motion was seconded by David Robertson. The motion was unanimously approved.

(4) A motion was made by Nete Sundt that:

The President and Vice-President of the board should be authorized signatories on the FVCA checking account. Each check shall be required to have two signatures. The Treasurer shall be directed to make the newly elected President and Vice-President signatories.

The motion was seconded by Tonya Wright. The motion was unanimously approved.

III.COMMITTEES

(1) A motion was made by David Robertson to select the following members of the Maintenance Fund Executive Committee for 2012:

Charles Williams Will Frederking (Director) - Chair David Valerius (Director)

The motion was seconded by John Baugher. The motion was unanimously approved.

(2) A motion was made by David Robertson to select the following members of the Security Executive Committee for 2012:

Ross Roberts (Director) Pat Clynes (Director) - Chair Nick Hiemstra

The motion was seconded by Nete Sundt. The motion was unanimously approved.

(3) A motion was made by Tonya Wright to select the following Chairs of Advisory Committees:

Architectural Standards - Dick Sundt Citizens on Patrol - Nick Hiemstra Directory - Diane Donovan Documentation - Nete and Dick Sundt Entrance Beautification - Bill Prewett Maintenance and Parks - Ross Roberts Memorial City TIRZ Liaison - David Tresch Newsletter - David Robertson Webmaster - Brandon Lackey Welcoming - Nete Sundt

The motion was seconded by Will Frederking. The motion was unanimously approved.

IV.OTHER BUSINESS

There was a discussion of our participation in the Super Neighborhood. As participants in the Super Neighborhood, our representatives are expected to vote and otherwise participate in Super Neighborhood meetings. For this reason, we need to make our representatives part of an Executive Committee, empowered by the Board to take appropriate actions.

(1) A motion was made by John Baugher to form a new Executive Committee, to be called the Super Neighborhood Committee, which shall have the power to vote at the SN16 annual meeting where officers are elected, represent Fonn Villas regarding membership on the SN16, vote on SNAP projects, vote on changes SN16 bylaws, and vote on other non-binding issues as appropriate.

The motion was seconded by Nete Sundt. The motion was unanimously approved.

(2) A motion was made by David Robertson to select the following members of the Super Neighborhood Executive Committee for 2012:

Tonya Wright (Director) - Primary Delegate John Baugher (Director) - Alternate Delegate Nete Sundt (Director)

The motion was seconded by Nete Sundt. The motion was unanimously approved.

(3) A motion was made by David Robertson to set dates of FVCA Board meetings as follows for 2012:

February 6
March 5
April 2
May 7
June 4
July 9th (to avoid July 4th week)
September 10 (avoid Labor Day)
October 1
November 5
December 3

The motion was seconded by David Valerius. The motion was unanimously approved.